Reminiscing with my future.

Sitting on my Victorian couch. Pocahontas playing in the background.  Phone to my ear.  The voice on the other end is deep and wonderful.  A voice belonging to a guy my heart belongs.  A guy who argues which Disney movie is the best.  Argues what random things remind us of being kids.

Barbies. I miss Barbies.  Yes, my two Pocahontas ones.  My favorite was my first Pocahontas and whenever you would put her hair in cold water her hair would turn blue and purple.  Blue and Purple!

Pumpkin spice lotion. The world has been set right.  Bath & Body works finally returned their lovely fall scent of Pumpkin spice (sadly it is now sweet cinnamon pumpkin).  You wonder, what does lotion have to do with the above. EVERYTHING.

My mother, beautiful and wonderful, wore Pumpkin spice every fall since I could remember.  Mom wore pumpkin spice to the pumpkin patch my Kindergarten year. That was the best hay maze.

Sitting on my Victorian couch.  Smelling like pumpkin spice.  Watching the BEST Disney movie, Pocahontas.  Listening to the most wonderful guy.  My future is happy because my past is not one to haunt.  It’s one that exists in the Present; different as it may be, but being it is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment